Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Krista Skiffington
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trisha
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    22 August 2018

    A relaxed and comfortable stay in this 'no frills' hotel in a rural setting.

    The hotel shuttle bus to the small but interesting town of Pai was essential but I wish it had been more frequent.
    The hotel is in an attractive rural setting so it is peaceful and quiet with a lovely clean swimming pool which I swam in every day. We stayed for 4 nights which was too long in a small place with not a lot to do. However, if you have your own transport you could get out and about more in this beautiful rural area.
    Amornrat Boknta
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    12 August 2018
    The owner and all staff is nice and kindness good the serviceminded so pivate and peaceful
    leonardo.m
    it

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    Nothing.
    The view from the swimming pool, the friendliness of the staff and the owners.
    leonardo.m
    it

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    Nothing.
    The view, the swimming pool and the friendliness of the staff and of the owners.
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018
    Would have been perfect if there was a convenience store near
    Amazing place to stay, is quite far out of town but didn’t bother us as there were free shuttles in to town and we rented a bike which we had planned on before arriving. Amazing pool, great food which tasted very fresh and was very cheap. Rooms were lovely and everything spotless. The rooms from the pool were amazing!! I don’t think we would have enjoyed our visit to Pai if we hadn’t stayed here!
    Bart Panis
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    13 July 2018

    Great place to relax.

    Nothing, great place!
    The view, swimming pool, breakfast, relaxed atmosphere, helpfull and friendly staff, free shuttle to Pai, near Pai canyon... A real gem.
    H
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 July 2018

    Best hotel on our trip to Thailand

    The bathroom could’ve been slightly cleaner but it was no big deal. Also the location for some may be a deal breaker however we grew to love it- totally doable with a scooter.
    The property was absolutely wonderful! We stayed in a lovely bungalow overlooking the mountains. We had a nice veranda with a hammock if we wanted more privacy than staying by the pool. The room itself was spacious and clean with a very nice bathroom. Staff were very helpful- they picked us up upon arrival and the shuttle service they offer is very useful. We ate breakfast every day at the property and it was always amazing! Absolutely wonderful visit and no doubt in my mind where I’d stay if I visited Pai again.
    Jon
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2018

    Stunning place to stay

    Chairs on outside balcony would be great buts that’s being picky.
    Beautiful, idyllic setting. Rooms spotless, well designed and well appointed. Fanatic pool. One of the best places we have stayed.
    Dona
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    perfect escape for Pai!

    it's not that fault but just to be aware that choosing this property it means you're sort of out in the nature-like environment... and I got couple of insect bites (not sure whether it's mosquitoes or sth else). but still I liked the whole experience there
    We like the place, it's secluded but very beautiful close to nature. the swimming pool and hammocks are amazing. staffs are very friendly & helpful. they provide us with free shuttle, but we also enjoyed just walking around the property. breakfast not included within the price we booked, but it's not a big deal
    dusanee
    ae

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    McKellar
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018

    Chilled remote cottage in pai

    There is a free shuttle bus service which is great! But I’d say that you need a scooter to get around from this location! Not a negative though because you’re close to all the attractions you’d want to see but you’re a bit further from the town
    Beautiful place feels like you’re in your own little paradise. Staff are amazing, so lovely and accommodating! Quiet and peaceful.
    Jurgen
    be

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    if you like a romantic place, this is the place to go in Pai!!!!

    nothing i did not like, maybe it is a little too far from the centre of Pai but i knew this when i booked it!
    it felt like Paradise!!! very nice view when we had breakfast!
    Love the nature
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    24 January 2018
    The drawback is slow in serving breakfast and the air-cond in one of our room was not functioning well and cannot be switched off.
    Lovely village environment with lots of greenery and paddy fields.Spacious room and bathroom, great breakfast.
    Judith
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    14 January 2018
    Transfer in die City
    L. Bennett
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    12 January 2018

    Peaceful bucolic setting alongside farm, rather luxurious, private rooms, overall quite romantic.

    You will likely need your own vehicle, or be prepared to taxi to town. (No problem.)
    Very nice, rather romantic, private accomodations set overlooking farmland, mountains beyond. Room upscale in structure and furnishings. Very comfortable, owners and staff very friendly and helpful. The pool setting is pleasant, peaceful and *very Pai*, overlooking the adjacent farm with a great view out over the pastures and plain. Simple but good breakfast.
    Annelieke
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Fantastic cottage, lovely green surroundings and great mountain view. You can relax at the pool, or in the hammocks, star gaze at night. Great breakfast. Convenient shuttle service to town. Would definitely recommend to stay here!
    mm

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018
    The pool chairs could have been cleaned a bit more (lots of ants and leaves).
    Super Clean room with AC! Very beautiful property. Super kind staff.
    iamkatour
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    Quite far from the center but there is a shuttle car.
    Staff is really nice. Room is so functional and clean. There is swimming pool with nice view and not a small.
    Alberta Heagney
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Beautiful place

    Needs a light for reading, but everybody does.
    Beautiful setting.winderful owner and staff
Loading reviews