This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Judith
    de
    8.8
    14 January 2018
    Transfer in die City
    L. Bennett
    us
    9.2
    12 January 2018
    Peaceful bucolic setting alongside farm, rather luxurious, private rooms, overall quite romantic.
    You will likely need your own vehicle, or be prepared to taxi to town. (No problem.)
    Very nice, rather romantic, private accomodations set overlooking farmland, mountains beyond. Room upscale in structure and furnishings. Very comfortable, owners and staff very friendly and helpful. The pool setting is pleasant, peaceful and *very Pai*, overlooking the adjacent farm with a great view out over the pastures and plain. Simple but good breakfast.
    Annelieke
    nl
    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Fantastic cottage, lovely green surroundings and great mountain view. You can relax at the pool, or in the hammocks, star gaze at night. Great breakfast. Convenient shuttle service to town. Would definitely recommend to stay here!
    Stuart
    au
    7.5
    23 December 2017
    Lovely staff, nice place, just a bit cold when we were there.
    It was very cold at night and there was no heating
    Firstly, the staff are all really nice people. The room was fine but it was very cold when we were there and we could not get the AC to heat the room. We were quite cold during the night. Breakfast was good but eating outside in 12 degrees was a little challenging. The view from the property with farmland in the foreground and mountain backdrop is beautiful. It's a bit further out of Pai than i would have liked but their shuttle service is very reliable and convenient. I'd go back though because i liked the staff
    lucy
    gb
    8.3
    16 December 2017
    Peaceful, romantic and tranquil
    The restaurant closes at 7pm and has a very small menu, I'd like to see them expand the menu and perhaps have a BBQ once a week or have a bar night they don't seem to cash in on the fact it's a 20 min drive to town and we'd have liked to stay at the hotel more but they had nothing available after 7pm so you had to go out hunting for food or drinks Their breakfast had three options one European and it's pretty basic seems more geared for chinese people :( I can see how people think the owner is a bit rude he's not very happy appearing however he did say hello a few times I think he's just like that
    This place has the most stunning views I've ever seen from a hotel! It has a great small pool with slide, hammocks, loungers, small restaurant, free shuttle to town, comfy beds. Nice showers... everything you need. The female staff are super friendly and helpful gave us info about where to go in pai, I've seen other reviews complaining about the shuttle but it's FREE and they run a service roughly every two hours we used it a few times and was very helpful so we couldn't moan they even had a sign with the times on reception. We enjoyed our stay of reccomend it!
    Caroline van Rijn
    nl
    10
    30 November 2017
    A room with a view
    Bed was a little too hard for me
    The view and the quiet location and the free shuttle and the nice staff!
    Loulupin
    gb
    7.1
    26 November 2017
    Quiet location away from busy area
    Rude grumpy male owner. Other staff lovely The complimentary shuttle is at his convenience not guests. Feels like guests are for him a nuisance!
    Pool area Quiet peaceful location Comfortable room
    th
    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivier Byttebier
    be
    10
    20 November 2017
    little gem, a real paradise
    The decoration and the view were amazing. This is a little gem decorated with taste and from the heart.
    nicholas
    th
    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Osccarp
    es
    9.2
    13 October 2017
    Amazing quite place in Pai
    Kitchen closes at 7:00 pm. No other food options around. A little bit far from town, but close to other nice places such as the memorial bridge, the Pai Canyon, or the Pam Bok waterfall. The hotel offers a shuttle, but If possible get an scooter.
    Nice place in the middle of the woods. Our cottage was clean, and very comfortable. Amazing views from the pool. The owners are very friendly, and helpful. We call them when we arrived in Pai, and they picked us up very quick. We would like to spend more time there, but it was fully booked. Next time...
    Marjolein
    nl
    9.6
    7 September 2017
    -
    Very nice house with a beautifull garden and view over the mountains. Amazing!!
    jodie
    gb
    9.6
    23 May 2017
    Lovely stay
    We loved it here, booked for 4 nights & ended up staying 6! Had the pool to ourselves every day, lovely & clean & a good size. Room was great cleaned every day, amazing views over the countryside & always so quiet & peaceful. Staff were lovely. Free shuttle in to town & back at selected times. Hire a scooter & you won't even notice your a bit further out.
    Xiaofeng
    cn
    9.6
    22 April 2017
    Good memory
    th
    10
    4 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Khim S
    th
    10
    4 April 2017
    Recommended!!
    Nothing!
    Room, View, Food, Staffs..Everything
    th
    10
    2 April 2017
    I wish I could stay longer.
    Khim S
    th
    10
    2 April 2017
    Perfect stay!!!!
    Nothing!! I wasnt looking for a perfect place to begin with...I just needed a place to relax : ) and this place gave me more than what I expected.
    Looking for a relaxing place out of Pai town and luckily found this hidden gem! Enjoyed our simple standard cottage with everything you need in the room (stayed by the pool most of the time : ) Super clean pool especially with a refreshing fresh lime juice under the hot sun. The food and breakfast were also outstanding! Love love love... Will definitely come back!!
    Jessica
    gb
    9.6
    30 January 2017
    Beautiful hotel with super friendly staff
    It wasnt a negative for us but if you want to be close to bars and restaurants in the evening then this Hotel might be too far out. The free shuttle bus drops you off in town at 6pm and picks you up at 9pm, and also runs at various other points during the day.
    The photos don't do this place justice - it's much nicer in real life! Beautiful grounds, pool and cottages. Staff are super friendly. Close to attractions on the outside of pai (canyon, elephant camp, hot springs, memorial bridge). Wifi worked all over. Free shuttle bus into centre of pai. Would really recommend this place If you don't want to be in the middle of pai and have your own transportation (bicycle is about 30 minutes to centre, moped would be less).
    Tony
    th
    5.4
    1 January 2017
    Ok for a short stay.
    -Limited breakfast selection (3 set choices) but these 3 were of good quality. Far away from village center.
    +Tranquility at the Hotel, a real nice pool with calm surroundings, unexpensive beer enjoyed by the pool, ok room quality for a night or so but not more.
Loading reviews
Close