Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Jurgen
    be

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018

    if you like a romantic place, this is the place to go in Pai!!!!

    nothing i did not like, maybe it is a little too far from the centre of Pai but i knew this when i booked it!
    it felt like Paradise!!! very nice view when we had breakfast!
    Love the nature
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    24 January 2018
    The drawback is slow in serving breakfast and the air-cond in one of our room was not functioning well and cannot be switched off.
    Lovely village environment with lots of greenery and paddy fields.Spacious room and bathroom, great breakfast.
    Judith
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    14 January 2018
    Transfer in die City
    L. Bennett
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    12 January 2018

    Peaceful bucolic setting alongside farm, rather luxurious, private rooms, overall quite romantic.

    You will likely need your own vehicle, or be prepared to taxi to town. (No problem.)
    Very nice, rather romantic, private accomodations set overlooking farmland, mountains beyond. Room upscale in structure and furnishings. Very comfortable, owners and staff very friendly and helpful. The pool setting is pleasant, peaceful and *very Pai*, overlooking the adjacent farm with a great view out over the pastures and plain. Simple but good breakfast.
    Annelieke
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Fantastic cottage, lovely green surroundings and great mountain view. You can relax at the pool, or in the hammocks, star gaze at night. Great breakfast. Convenient shuttle service to town. Would definitely recommend to stay here!
    Stuart
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    23 December 2017

    Lovely staff, nice place, just a bit cold when we were there.

    It was very cold at night and there was no heating
    Firstly, the staff are all really nice people. The room was fine but it was very cold when we were there and we could not get the AC to heat the room. We were quite cold during the night. Breakfast was good but eating outside in 12 degrees was a little challenging. The view from the property with farmland in the foreground and mountain backdrop is beautiful. It's a bit further out of Pai than i would have liked but their shuttle service is very reliable and convenient. I'd go back though because i liked the staff
    lucy
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 December 2017

    Peaceful, romantic and tranquil

    The restaurant closes at 7pm and has a very small menu, I'd like to see them expand the menu and perhaps have a BBQ once a week or have a bar night they don't seem to cash in on the fact it's a 20 min drive to town and we'd have liked to stay at the hotel more but they had nothing available after 7pm so you had to go out hunting for food or drinks Their breakfast had three options one European and it's pretty basic seems more geared for chinese people :( I can see how people think the owner is a bit rude he's not very happy appearing however he did say hello a few times I think he's just like that
    This place has the most stunning views I've ever seen from a hotel! It has a great small pool with slide, hammocks, loungers, small restaurant, free shuttle to town, comfy beds. Nice showers... everything you need. The female staff are super friendly and helpful gave us info about where to go in pai, I've seen other reviews complaining about the shuttle but it's FREE and they run a service roughly every two hours we used it a few times and was very helpful so we couldn't moan they even had a sign with the times on reception. We enjoyed our stay of reccomend it!
    Caroline van Rijn
    nl

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017

    A room with a view

    Bed was a little too hard for me
    The view and the quiet location and the free shuttle and the nice staff!
    Loulupin
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    26 November 2017

    Quiet location away from busy area

    Rude grumpy male owner. Other staff lovely The complimentary shuttle is at his convenience not guests. Feels like guests are for him a nuisance!
    Pool area Quiet peaceful location Comfortable room
    th

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivier Byttebier
    be

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017

    little gem, a real paradise

    The decoration and the view were amazing. This is a little gem decorated with taste and from the heart.
    nicholas
    th

    Review score

    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Osccarp
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    13 October 2017

    Amazing quite place in Pai

    Kitchen closes at 7:00 pm. No other food options around. A little bit far from town, but close to other nice places such as the memorial bridge, the Pai Canyon, or the Pam Bok waterfall. The hotel offers a shuttle, but If possible get an scooter.
    Nice place in the middle of the woods. Our cottage was clean, and very comfortable. Amazing views from the pool. The owners are very friendly, and helpful. We call them when we arrived in Pai, and they picked us up very quick. We would like to spend more time there, but it was fully booked. Next time...
    Marjolein
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017
    -
    Very nice house with a beautifull garden and view over the mountains. Amazing!!
    jodie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2017

    Lovely stay

    We loved it here, booked for 4 nights & ended up staying 6! Had the pool to ourselves every day, lovely & clean & a good size. Room was great cleaned every day, amazing views over the countryside & always so quiet & peaceful. Staff were lovely. Free shuttle in to town & back at selected times. Hire a scooter & you won't even notice your a bit further out.
    Alberta Heagney
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Beautiful place

    Needs a light for reading, but everybody does.
    Beautiful setting.winderful owner and staff
    Alberta Heagney
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018

    Great place near Pai

    hard to get a reservation
    Beautiful, friendly.
    Chaiartid Inkham
    th

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cody
    th

    Review score

    10
    7 December 2017

    The cottages were just as good or better than any resort.

    We stayed at a five star resort in Pai before coming to the cottages and the service and atmosphere here was just as good or better than the resort. The staff are always smiling, breakfast is beautifully presented and tastes even better and the room and pool were perfect. The views of the mountains and rice fields were stunning. Would recommend this place to anyone coming to Pai.
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews